Public computers - Upgrade dates

To improve the facilities available to our residents, the free to use public computers across all our libraries and life centres are being upgraded with brand new, high specification machines over the next few months.

Unfortunately this will mean some disruption to availability. During these dates there will be some unavailability or limited access to public computer access at the respective libraries.  Find your nearest alternative library.

The new machines have already been installed at Marsh Green and Standish libraries, so why not pay them a visit and check them out.

The installations dates are as follows:

Public computers upgrade dates - Unavailable
 Library Upgrade date
Shevington Library  Wednesday 19th February - Thursday 20th February 2020
Platt Bridge Library  Monday 24th February - Tuesday 25th February 2020
Wigan Library and Life Centre  Wednesday 26th February - Friday 28th February 2020
Lamberhead Green Library  Wednesday 4th March - Thursday 5th March 2020
Golborne Library  Monday 9th March - Tuesday 10th March 2020
Leigh Library and Life Centre  Wednesday 11th March - Friday 13th March 2020
Atherton Library and Life Centre  Monday 16th March - Tuesday 17th March 2020
Tyldesley Library  Wednesday 18th March - Thursday 19th March 2020
Hindley Library and Community Centre  Monday 23rd March - Tuesday 24th March 2020
Platt Bridge Life Centre Wednesday 25th March 2020
Aspull Library Thursday 26th March 2020
Ince Library Friday 27th March 2020
Hope Community Library Monday 30th March 2020
Ashton Library To be confirmed
A-Z

Rate the information on this page

green smiley (good) orange smiley (average) red smiley (poor)

© Wigan Council