STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Wigan

Election of a Ward Councillor for

Astley Mosley Common

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Ward Councillor for Astley Mosley Common will be held on Thursday 19 October 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Ward Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
HOGG	7 Caleb Close,	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Eccles Christine(+)	Eccles John(++)
Allan	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	ON independence Faity (ONIF)	Delve Shirley A	Delve Geoffrey
Allan	Tyldesley,			Talbot Paula
	Manchester, M29 8GN		Delve Christopher P	Pickford Christine C
	IVIZ9 OGIN		Pickford Roger	
DDENTIOE	47 Common de Dood	The Care as Death	Harper Joseph	Harper May
PRENTICE	17 Commonside Road,	The Green Party	Higson Gemma K(+)	Worsley Kay(++)
Andy	Worsley,		Cox David	Woodacre Derek J
	M28 1AE		Clarke Julia A	Chadwick Michael
			Taylor John M	Farrimond Bobette E
			Farrimond Susan E	Higson Elaine J
STIRZAKER	64 Wycombe Drive,	The Conservative Party Candidate	Holt Martin J(+)	Owen-Holt Vikki(++)
David John	Astley,		Stirzaker Susan C	Collier Elisabeth
	Manchester,		Collier Roy	Minshall Helen D
	M29 7WY		Minshall Stephen	Waterworth Peter
			Kelly Stephen	Kelly Claire
THOMAS	6 Walkden Avenue,	Liberal Democrats	Kelly Clare(+)	Dickinson Mark(++)
Stuart David	Wigan,		Brown Andrea	Phillips Katherine
	WN1 2JH		Wakefield Denis	O`Connell Susan E
			Tuffin Tracey	Edwards Karen L
			Howell Lynne	Osmand Claire L
WAKEFIELD	28 Ely Drive,	Labour Party	Wilson Brian M(+)	Bowen Brendan(++)
Paula Anne	Astley,	_	Maloney Gerard	Marsh Kenneth `
	Manchester,		Roach Damian	Barton Trevor H
	M29 7RL		Wilson Laraine	Carbery Anne
			Baldwin Janet	Gregory Warren L

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
St John's Mosley Common C.E. J & I School, Commonside Road, Worsley	L207	LBA-1 to LBA-1654	
St Stephen's Church, Manchester Road, Astley	L208	LBB-1 to LBB-1697	
St Stephen's Church, Manchester Road, Astley	L209	LBB-1698 to LBB-3366	
St Stephen's Church, Manchester Road, Astley	L210	LBB-3367 to LBB-4996	
St Stephen's Church, Manchester Road, Astley	L211	LBC-1 to LBC-1311	
Astley Scout Headquarters, 11 Ellesmere Street, Astley, Tyldesley	L212	LBD-2 to LBD-609	
St Ambrose Barlow Parish Hall, Manchester Road, Astley	L213	LBE-1 to LBE-705	