STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

WIGAN

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Leigh

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Leigh will be held on Thursday 8 June 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BRADLEY Mark Andrew	(address in the Leigh Constituency)	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Tyldesley Paul(+) Bent Alfred J Bent Mary Hartshorn Marian MacLeod Gordon	Riley Terence(++) Dickinson Kathleen M Nicholson John E Isherwood Graham L MacLeod Margaret	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
GRUNDY James Nelson	(address in the Leigh Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Houlton Kathleen(+) Stirzaker David J Houlton Richard B Jackson Susan J Lowe Ann	Houlton Edward N(++) Hewitt Toby J Jones Mabel Whistlecroft Fiona M Lowe Colin	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
KILPATRICK Richard Martin	Flat 9, 288 Burton Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2NB	Liberal Democrats	Gleave Paul(+) Leech Jean S Evans Matthew S Smalley Natalie Doran Carol A	Gillon Lorraine(++) Collier Blanche Evans Elle Johnson Andrew G Daniel Paul J K	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
PLATT Joanne Marie	1 Porterfield Drive, Tyldesley, Manchester, M29 8RJ	Labour and Co- operative Party	Burnham Andrew(+) Anderson Kevin Whiteside Myra J Marshall Joanne Wakefield Paula A	O`Brien John D(++) Rigby Charles Barber Joanne Eastoe Jessica E Wailes Debra	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Shakerley Community Centre, Cumberland Avenue, Tyldesley	L201	LAA-1 to LAA-1354
Portable Polling Station, Car Park at The Gatehouse Public House, Cherington Drive, Tyldesley	L202	LAB-1 to LAB-1553
Portable Polling Station, Car Park at The Gatehouse Public House, Cherington Drive, Tyldesley	L203	LAB-1554 to LAB-2852
Tyldesley Rugby Club, St. Georges Park, Astley Street, Tyldesley	L204	LAC-1 to LAC-2314
Sacred Heart Parochial Centre, Lodge Road, Hindsford, Atherton	L205	LAD-1 to LAD-1533
Tyldesley St George's Central School, Darlington Street, Tyldesley	L206	LAE-1 to LAE-2198
St John's Mosley Common C.E. J & I School, Commonside Road, Worsley	L207	LBA-1 to LBA-1654
Astley St Stephen's C.E J & I School, Manchester Road, Astley	L208	LBB-1 to LBB-1668
Astley St Stephen's C.E J & I School, Manchester Road, Astley	L209	LBB-1669 to LBB-3366
Astley St Stephen's C.E J & I School, Manchester Road, Astley	L210	LBB-3367 to LBB-5012
Astley St Stephen's C.E J & I School, Manchester Road, Astley	L211	LBC-1 to LBC-1316
Astley Scout Headquarters, 11 Ellesmere Street, Astley, Tyldesley	L212	LBD-2 to LBD-614
St Ambrose Barlow Parish Hall, Manchester Road, Astley	L212	LBE-1 to LBE-707
Westleigh St. Paul's CE J & I School, School Street, Leigh	L214	LCA-1 to LCA-1058/1
Portable Polling Station, In Front of 154 Lovers Lane, Atherton	L215	LCB-1 to LCB-1653
2ND Atherton Scouts & Guides Headquarters, Leigh Road, Atherton	L216	LCC-1 to LCC-1549
2ND Atherton Scouts & Guides Headquarters, Leigh Road, Atherton 2ND Atherton Scouts & Guides Headquarters, Leigh Road, Atherton	L217	LCC-1649
1 , 0 ,	L217	LCD-1 to LCD-1567
St John's C.E. Infants School, Kirkhall Lane, Leigh	L216 L219	LCE-1 to LCE-1336/1
Westleigh St. Paul's CE J & I School, School Street, Leigh		
Westleigh Methodist Chapel Building, Westleigh Lane, Leigh	L220	LDA-1 to LDA-1133
Newton Westpark J & I School, Tennyson Avenue, Leigh	L221	LDB-1 to LDB-1494
Leigh CE Infant School, Walmesley Road, Leigh	L222	LDC-1 to LDC-2151
Portable Polling Station, Car Park at the entrance of Urmston Street, Off Firs	L223	LDD-1 to LDD-1141
Lane, Leigh	1.004	LDD 4440 (- LDD 0057
Portable Polling Station, Car Park at the entrance of Urmston Street, Off Firs	L224	LDD-1142 to LDD-2257
Lane, Leigh	1.005	LDE 4 to LDE 4000
Our Lady of the Rosary RC Church, Plank Lane, Leigh	L225	LDE-1 to LDE-1689
Portable Polling Station, In Front of 301/3 Wigan Road, Leigh	L226	LDF-1 to LDF-1412
Etherstone Day Centre, Neild Gardens, Etherstone Street, Leigh	L227	LEA-1 to LEA-1512
Leigh Cricket Club, Beech Walk, Leigh	L228	LEB-1 to LEB-1622
Leigh Cricket Club, Beech Walk, Leigh	L229	LEB-1623 to LEB-3146/4
The Community Centre Hope Carr Road, Siddow Common, Leigh	L230	LEC-1 to LEC-1257
Portable Polling Station, In Front of 202 Hope Carr Road, Leigh	L231	LED-1 to LED-1058
Bedford Community Methodist Church Hall, Breaston Avenue, Leigh	L232	LEE-1 to LEE-1401
Leigh Bedford High School - Learndirect Suite, Manchester Road, Leigh	L233	LEF-1 to LEF-977
Independent Methodist Church, Mill Lane, Leigh	L234	LEG-1 to LEG-905
St Mary`s Community Hall, Newton Road, Lowton	L235	LFA-1 to LFA-1440
Gilded Hollins J & I School, St Helens Road, Leigh	L236	LFB-1 to LFB-1037/2
Lowton Junior & Infant School, Newton Road, Lowton	L237	LFC-1 to LFC-666
The Conservatory Red Lion Hotel, 324 Newton Road, Lowton, Wigan	L238	LFD-1 to LFD-229
The Conservatory Red Lion Hotel, 324 Newton Road, Lowton, Wigan	L238	LFE-1 to LFE-727
St Lukes C.E. J & I School, Church Lane, Lowton, Warrington	L239	LFF-1 to LFF-2130
St Lukes C.E. J & I School, Church Lane, Lowton, Warrington	L240	LFF-2130/1 to LFF-4124
The Rose Centre, Hesketh Meadow Lane, Lowton	L241	LFG-1 to LFG-1330
Golborne Methodist Church Hall, Heath Street, Golborne	L242	LGA-1 to LGA-1837
Golborne Methodist Church Hall, Heath Street, Golborne	L243	LGB-1 to LGB-882
Golborne High School, Lowton Road, Golborne	L244	LGC-1 to LGC-1754
Lowton West J & I School, Slag Lane, Lowton	L245	LGD-1 to LGD-1444
Golborne (All Saints) R.C. J & I School, Hazel Grove, Golborne	L246	LGE-1 to LGE-1258
Golborne Primary School (Childrens Centre), Talbot Street, Golborne	L247	LGF-1 to LGF-995

Leigh C.E. Primary School, Henrietta Street, Leigh	L248	LHA-1 to LHA-1506
Leigh C.E. Primary School, Henrietta Street, Leigh	L249	LHA-1507 to LHA-3029
St Joseph's Church Hall, Mather Lane Entrance, Leigh	L250	LHB-2 to LHB-1583
St Joseph's Church Hall, Mather Lane Entrance, Leigh	L251	LHB-1584 to LHB-2924
St Gabriel's R.C.Primary School, Queensway, Higher Folds, Leigh	L252	LHC-1 to LHC-1012
Community Centre Stirling Close, Higher Folds, Leigh	L253	LHD-3 to LHD-636
All Saints Church Hall, Kenwood Avenue, Off Manchester Road, Leigh	L254	LHE-1 to LHE-1270

Dated Thursday 11 May 2017

Donna Hall
Acting Returning Officer