STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council

Election of a Ward Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Ward Councillor for

Ashton Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**) and Assentors		Reason why no longer nominated *
BULLEN	31 Satinwood	Labour Party	Foster Joseph E *	West Ulrich J	
Andrew John	Close, Ashton-In-		Mcgrane Ellen M **	Winstanley Ian G	
	Makerfield, WN4		Ash Nigel D	Winstanley Joy	
	9NL		Foster Gillian M	Walsh Keith	
			Mclaren Pauline	Bullen Jennifer	
MARTIN	55 Meadowcroft,	The	Winstanley Michael	Winstanley	
Paul	Ashton-In-	Conservative	W *	Margaret M	
	Makerfield, WN4	Party Candidate	Winstanley Marie **	Heaton Mark	
	0LJ		Hardman Mary	Heaton Janet	
			Fleming Joseph W	Tootle Linzi	
			Fleming Josephine M	Walsh Thelma	
MATTHEWS	44 Mountfield	Liberal	Darbyshire Bobbie-Jo	Rowbotham Alice V	
Geoffrey Stephen	Court, Howards	Democrats	*	Rowbotham	
	Lane, Orrell,		Gildart Andrew E **	Catherine M	
	Wigan, WN5 8PY		Confrey Janet	Shaw Paul J	
			Ashworth Tony	Brothwood Lesley	
			Davies Deborah J	Melling Denise	

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.