Appendix O - Workshop Attendees

Issues and Options and Preferred Options stages

Attendees are from Wigan Council unless stated otherwise.

Sessions	Attendees		
Air Quality	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	Paul Cartmell (Senior Environmental Health Officer)		
	James Noakes (Sustainability Manager)		
	Janet Withington (Sustainability Co-ordinator)		
Economy	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	David Kearsley (Principal Planning Officer)		
	Dave Walker (Chief Assistant Planning Officer)		
	Paul Foster (Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce)		
Leisure	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	Tom Barrett (Planning Officer)		
	Andrew Bond (Wigan Leisure and Culture Trust)		
	Stuart Murray (Wigan Leisure and Culture Trust)		
	John Hesketh (Wigan Leisure and Culture Trust)		
	Nick Colledge (Wigan Leisure and Culture Trust)		
	Jeff Gorse (Wigan Leisure and Culture Trust)		
Soil and	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
landscape	Janet Withington (Sustainability Co-ordinator)		
	Gary Harold (Chief Assistant Planning Officer) Adrian Smith (Principal Officer – Environmental Protection)		
	Jeni Templeman (Environment Agency)		
	Dawn Hewitt (Environment Agency)		
Built	Philippa Lane (Greater Manchester Geological Unit)		
Environment	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
Environment	Jason Kennedy (Conservation and Design Officer)		
	Chris Carroll (Planning officer – Urban Design)		
	Graham Dickman (Development Control Manager)		
A 11 11 4	Judith Nelson (English Heritage)		
Accessibility	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	James Noakes (Sustainability Manager)		
	Carmel Foster–Devine (LTP Delivery Manager)		
	Alison Jones (Planning Officer)		
	Barry King (GMLTP)		
	Richard Clowes (GMPTE)		
	Wayne O'Connor (GMPTE)		
Water	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	Janet Withington (Sustainability Co-ordinator)		
	Dawn Hewitt (Environment Agency)		
	David Hardman (United Utilities)		

Appendix A - Sustainability appraisal workshops

Session	Attendees		
Community Safety and Neighbourhoo d Quality	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	Paul Whitemoss (Service Manager)		
Housing	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	Martin Stuart (Principal Planning Officer)		
	Lisa Roche (Planning Officer)		
	Angela Durkin (Housing Policy Officer)		
	Cheryl Foster (Wigan & Leigh Housing)		
Health	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	Tom Barrett (Planning Officer)		
	Tim Carroll (Service Manager – Children and Young Peoples Services)		
	Julie Hotchkiss (Ashton, Leigh & Wigan Primary Care Trust)		
	Ann Reid (Ashton, Leigh & Wigan Primary Care Trust)		
	George Murdoch (UME Group)		
Community	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
Development	Janet Withington (Sustainability Co-ordinator)		
	Dave Walker (Chief Assistant Planning Officer)		
	Sian Jay (Policy Manager – Equality, Diversity and Cohesion)		
	Simon Dale (Policy and Planning Manager)		
	Tony Dann (Head of Service - Strategic Partnership, Performance and Localities)		
	Nick Burdekin (Environmental Education Co-ordinator)		
	Tim Carroll (Service Manager – Children and Young Peoples Services)		
	Nikki March (Graduate Trainee)		
Waste	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
	Janet Withington (Sustainability Co-ordinator)		
	Gail Robinson (Waste Disposal and Recycling Manager)		
	Martin Stuart (Principal Planning Officer)		
	Alethea Faulkner (Greater Manchester Geological Unit)		
Education and	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)		
Learning	Janet Withington (Sustainability Co-ordinator)		
	Nick Burdekin (Environmental Education Co-ordinator)		
	David Kearsley (Principal Planning Officer)		
	Taryn Pearson (Wigan Leisure and Culture Trust)		
	Tim Carroll (Service Manager – Children and Young Peoples Services)		

Appendix A - Sustainability appraisal workshops

Session	Date	Attendees
Biodiversity	18 th Dec 2008	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)
		Roz Park (Senior Ecologist and Conservation Officer)
		Graham Workman (Wigan Leisure and Culture Trust)
		Craig Higson (Environment Agency)
		Dawn Hewitt (Environment Agency)
		Suzanne Waymont (Greater Manchester Ecology Unit)
Energy	19 th Dec 2008	Ian McCluskey (Sustainability Officer)
		Janet Withington (Sustainability Co-ordinator)
		James Noakes (Sustainability Manager)
		Nick Clarke (Chief Assistant Planning Officer)